Sri Lanka Squad For The ICC World Cup 2019 (Confirmed)

The mega cricket event ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 is all situate to acquire off in England & Wales from 30th May 2019 and run until 14th July 2019. Sri Lanka is amongst the 9 other participating teams of this cricket competition.

Sri Lanka on the behalf of their improved ICC ODI ranking has succeed to come  into the major rounds of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 where they are scheduled to emerge in 2 warm-up matches before playing 9 group stage games of this occasion.

Though Sri Lanka is careful as 3rd best ODI side of Asia after Pakistan and India but they are not ingoing in World Cup 2019 as burning favorites as their previous playing record in this contest is not that astonish which could embody them as hot contenders in World Cup 2019.


Sri Lanka Squad For The ICC World Cup 2019

  1. Dhanushka Gunathilaka
  2. Sadeera Samarawickrama (WK)
  3. Kusal Perera
  4. Kusal Mendis
  5. Anjelo Mathews (Captain)
  6. Dhananjaya De Silva
  7. Jeewan Mendis
  8. Thisara Perera
  9. Isuru Udana
  10. Akila Dhananjaya
  11. Suranga Lakmal


  1. Lahiru Kumara
  2. Sachitra Senanayake
  3. Dasun Shanaka
  4. Vishwa Fernando


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *