BCCI Announces Virat Kohli-Led Team India 15-Member Squad For ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

BCCI Announces Virat Kohli-Led Team India 15-Member Squad For ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Just In! BCCI declare a 15 member India Team Squad for CWC 2019. The Board for Control Cricket in India detained a selection board meeting in Mumbai to broadcast the Team India squad that will be playing in ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. As confirmed by the BCCI, Virat Kohli will captain team India in the Cricket World Cup 2019. Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan have been elected as the batting specialists; they will perhaps open for Team India in this season of World Cup.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday announced Team India’s 15-member squad for the approaching ICC World Cup 2019 which will be hosted by England and Wales from May 30th onwards. The batsmen attribute skipper Virat Kohli, who now tops the ICC batting rankings followed by second-ranked Rohit Sharma and his co-opener Shikhar Dhawan who is also amongst the top 15.

As predictable, former Indian skipper MS Dhoni is a part of the England-bound squad. With the number four mark sparking nearly all debates on its contention; it will be Vijay Shankar or KL Rahul who will be taking the place. On number five will be Kedar Jhadav. Regardless of having impressed in his fresh international outings, 21-year-old Rishabh Pant has been dropped in favor of the skilled Dinesh Karthik.

Amongst others, all-rounders Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja have been included. Pacers comprise the likes of ace Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohammed Shami. While spinners are Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav.


Team India Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

The ICC Cricket World cup 2019 is suspended around on our heads and the cricket boards all about the world have started allowing for the equitable player names to comprise in the team squads. BCCI is not captivating a nap over this substance, therefore a gathering of selection board board was held today in Mumbai to declare the team players who will be playing for team India in ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. As unveiled by the BCCI the 15 member Team India squad for CWC 2019 will be as follow:

  1. Virat Kohli (c)
  2. Rohit Sharma
  3. Shikhar Dhawan
  4. MS Dhoni
  5. Jasprit Bumrah
  6. Vijay Shankar
  7. Mohammed Shami
  8. Hardik Pandya
  9. Ravindra Jadeja
  10. Lokesh Rahul
  11. Kedar Jadhave
  12. Dinesh Karthik
  13. Kuldeep Yadav
  14. Yuzvendra Chahal
  15. Bhuvneshwar Kumar.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *