2016 Kabaddi World Cup Teams Announced

The 8th edition of the Kabaddi World Cup has been announced and the finalized teams are given below. The Kabaddi World Cup 2016 played at Ahmedabad, India from Ocotber 2016. There are total 12 teams, which participate in the thrilling season of this year. India host the Kabaddi World Cup for the third time and win’s all the matches in the previous season of the Kabaddi World Cup in 2014. There are total 12 teams which are mentioned in below.

Teams in Kabaddi World Cup 2016? (Is Pakistan Play)

  • India
  • USA
  • Canada
  • Pakistan
  • Iran
  • UK
  • Poland
  • Bangladesh
  • South Africa
  • Korea
  • Kenya
  • Japan

International Kabaddi Federation organizes the mega event in India for the 3rd time. There are many leagues of Kabaddi has been played in India like the Pro Kabaddi League and after this Kabaddi becomes the most popular game internationally.

The first edition of the Kabaddi World Cup was played in 2004 and then the 2nd edition was played in 2007. After the third edition, Kabaddi World Cup played annually. All the World Cup matches won by the Indian team.

Broadcasting TV Rights for Kabaddi World Cup 2016

Star Sports, Hotstar and PTC Punjab the official broadcaster for the Kabaddi World Cup 2016. All the matches will be officially broadcast on the Star Sports Network.

Last Season Winner Details

India won the last Final match against the Pakistan team. India has won all the 7 edition world cup matches and gets the gold medals. Here the thrilling season of the Kabaddi World Cup 2016 starts from the Indian team. On the other side, Pakistan has won the most silver medals-4.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.